The Road to Athabasca is fiscally sponsored by 501(c)3 nonprofit The Backbone Campaign. We have so many people to thank for helping make this project possible.

Organizations & Foundation Support

Backbone Campaign, The Seattle Foundation, Cascade Climate Collaborative, The Whidbey Institute, Sequential BioFuel

Pit Crew Kickstarter Supporters!

Ann Linnea, Dave Lundahl, Bruce Herbert, Doug Indrick, Jennifer Hrachovec, Malcolm Best, Valerie Costa, Morgan Wright, Kaitlyn Orr, David Perk, Brian Newsham, Jennifer Blair, Nathaniel Blair-Stahn, Sheryl & Phil Lundahl, Lace Thornberg, Mark & Tania Lundahl, Laurie McMillan, Mike Kim, Jack Bautsch, Larisa Wanserski, Veena Prasad, Matt Wildey, Janet Hall, Mike Johnson, Sam Wilson, Jonathan Moore, Brooke Stabler, Casey Dilloway, Ruth Indrick,  Rusty and Candice West, Denise Henrikson, Brent Olson, Natalie Lubson, Lauren Breynaert, Victoria Brown, Heather Deni, Paul Morris, Linnea Lundahl Lionel Zafar, Aimie Vallat, Susan Gleason, Steve & Lisa Indrick,  Kathryn Blume, Bill Moyer, Arthur Hynes, Andrew Kidde, Helen Cherullo, Yin Yu, Ian Walsh, Jenna Garmon, Matt Elder, Naim, Nick Toombs, Kat Gjovik, Alex Epstein, Laurel Vogel, Jana Seeliger,  Linda Greenway, Joanne Hedou, Virginia Greeno, Katrina Rabeler, Margaret Fuller, Tina and Matthew Jacobson

More about Backbone Campaign

backbonelogoBackbone Campaign’s Artful Activism is bold, principled, powerful, and invigoratessocial movements striving for equity and justice.

Backbone provides creative strategiesartful action support, and convenes training opportunities for change agents across the United States. Our purpose is to accelerate the growth of a social movement powerful enough to manifest a world where life, community, nature and our obligations to future generations are NOT for sale, but honored as sacred.